What Our Customers Say | King Tree Experts

Average rating for King Tree Experts, Inc. is 4.99 stars of 5 stars – based on 38 reviews

Tree removal and stump grinding in Fayetteville, GA
Five stars are not enough to rate my experience with King Tree Experts, Inc. They are indeed experts at
what they do. From obtaining an initial quote to having to scale back the amount of trees I needed to have
removed slightly, Lee King and the office contact Kim were responsive, professional and great to do business
with. A team of 8 tree removal experts showed up today well in advance of their scheduled 8:00 AM arrival
and went straight to work. Each team member worked in a specific group, some were cutting branches and
smaller trees, some were operating equipment, some were cleaning and directing traffic, and two were
climbing trees. They removed three 30 ft high pines trees, a large oak tree and several mid-sized and
smaller trees, grinded stumps and cleaned the entire area in as little as 3 hours. They are skilled and have
perfected the daunting job of safely removing trees and grinding stumps. Did I mention their equipment is
top notch and way beyond what I could have imagined was needed to do the job. I am grateful and thankful to
Lee, Kim and the entire crew for a JOB WELL DONE! If you are looking for a professional, licensed, insured
and reasonably priced business to remove trees, look no further than King Tree Experts, Inc. Services: Stump
removal, Tree removal
– – Fayetteville, GA 30215
March 05, 2021
Tree removal in Fayetteville, GA
Awesome service and true professionals from start to finish! The price was lower than any estimate
received! The company is also licensed and bonded. I truly recommend this company over the others I have
used in the past. I had 20 trees removed, stumps grinder, and area cleaned afterwards. Workers were very
courteous!
John – Fayetteville, GA 30214
October 05, 2020
Tree Trimming in Atlanta, GA
King Tree is professional from start to finish. I have used them over the years to trim my very large oak
tree and have also had them remove a tree from my yard. My experience has been nothing but positive- from
the office staff to the actual workmen, it is truly a 5-star company. The office staff is always pleasant.
They confirm when they are coming and show up on time. My yard is always left cleaner/neater than before
they arrived. A written estimate is given at your initial consultation so there are no surprise charges on
the day when the work is performed. I wouldn’t use any other company.
Renee – Atlanta, GA 30317
May 20, 2020
Trees cut down, stumps & roots ground, cleanup in Conley, GA
I had two trees cut down,stumps & roots ground, ALL DEBRIS REMOVED AND CLEANED UP!! Great,professional
service,uses and has the proper equipment. Luke and the staff were EXCELLENT, GREAT TEAM !! PRICES ARE
RESONABLE.I Highly recommend King Tree Experts with a 5 plus rating !! Exceptional quality!!
Tee – Conley, GA 30288
May 19, 2020
Dead tree removal in Atlanta, GA
We had a giant dead tree (maybe 60 feet high) with lots of limbs. It was about 4 feet from our fence. The
crew came out and took the tree down without a scratch to the fence. It was amazing to watch. They also did
a great job protecting the yard and cleaning up afterwards. I highly recommend them. I have high confidence
in them. Thanks Luke and crew.
Bob B – Atlanta, GA 30317
October 09, 2019
Tree trimming in Sharpsburg, GA
Quote was given quickly, the crew came on time, clean up was excellent. Very easy to work with ! .highly
recommend , very professional!
Diane – Sharpsburg, GA 30277
July 16, 2019
Trimmed several large and small trees on our rental property. On previous occasions they removed trees and
trimmed the others in East Point, GA
This was our third time to use King Tree. They are outstanding! They arrive on time, work efficiently,, and
clean-up when they are done. I no longer contact other companies to get quotes because I doubt other
companies will do as well as King. I’ve also recommended them to several neighbors who have then utilized
their services.
Lee S. – East Point, GA 30344
May 21, 2019
Land clear, Overgrowth, Tree Removal, Bush hog, in Brooks, GA
After vetting several companies to perform work on my property, I selected King Tree. They were awesome and
delivered what they promised and more!!They are honest, hardworking, and genuine and I couldn’t be happier
with the end results. Andy King was the leader on site and explained the process to me step by step and made
sure things were done with such precision. Now my property looks better than ever! I would highly recommend
King Tree to anyone without hesitation. Thank you Andy, Lee & Kim for all your hard work!
FMR – Brooks, GA 30205
March 18, 2019
Tree Removal in Senoia, GA
King Tree Experts did a fantastic job at removing a large oak tree next to my house. They had very
competitive pricing, were professional to deal with, arrived on time with all of the necessary equipment,
took great care in removing the tree and preserving our yard, and cleaned-up spotlessly. I would definitely
use them again and highly recommend their services!
Ronnie – Senoia, GA 30276
March 18, 2019
Tree Trimming in Forest Park, GA
These days it’s EXTREMELY hard to make me a satisfied customer. I just had the BEST experience I’ve had in
years. Had 4 trees trimmed by King Tree Experts. They arrived early, what I thought was going to take an
entire afternoon took them less than 2 hours and they left my backyard cleaner than they found it!!! AND of
the 4 services I got quotes from they were the least expensive. The arrived with 4 trucks to store the wood
chips., equipped with the crane, the Bobcat and other equipment. I can’t say enough. THEY WERE FABULOUS!
Sarah – Forest Park, GA 30297
March 18, 2019
Tree Trimming in GILLEM ENCLAVE, GA
They get 10 out of 5 stars. These days it’s EXTREMELY hard to make me a satisfied customer. I just had the
BEST experience I’ve had in years. Had 4 trees trimmed by King Tree Experts. They arrived early, what I
thought was going to take an entire afternoon took them less than 2 hours and they left my backyard cleaner
than they found it!!! AND of the 4 services I got quotes from they were the least expensive. The arrived
with 4 trucks to store the wood chips., equipped with the crane, the Bobcat and other equipment. I can’t say
enough. THEY WERE FABULOUS!
Sarah – GILLEM ENCLAVE, GA 30297
March 08, 2019
Many trees trimmed and removed. in Fayetteville, GA
10 Stars out 5…..that’s how great this company is. They have every tool imaginable, and a large crew to
manage them. They come in, trim you trees perfectly, remove your trees perfectly, and clean the entire site
up, down to very little branch., and do it all very quickly, and safely. They will even grind up the stumps!
They left me all the large chunks of my cherry trees, for me to uses in my smokehouse, and also cut them
up!. They are very affordable. We have used them several times, and will use them again and again. We found
it fun to watch them work!! Heck….they even brought my paper up to the door for us. Love these guys! Keep
up the GREAT work!!!
Daniel – Fayetteville, GA 30214
February 13, 2019
Trees & stumps removed in Sharpsburg, GA
Well worth the wait to have the best tree removal. We had a very large oak tree and several leaning trees
needing removed. Lots of nice and clean equipment and plenty of manpower. Great clean up! Better than
expected! Couldn’t have done a better job!
Jeanette – Sharpsburg, GA 30277
July 29, 2018
Cut trees, grinned stump, and removed everything from our yard in Fayetteville, GA
I am very impressed with the job the crew leaded by Luke did in our back and front yard. They were on time,
professional, and very helpful. Everything looks very nice, they not only removed the trees, but clean up
everything also. I want to give thanks to Lee for being flexible when we added another task at the last
minute. I will definitely call them again and highly recommend this company.
Vilma – Fayetteville, GA 30215
July 20, 2018
Tree Trimming in Morrow, GA
This is just to thank you for doing such a fine professional job on cutting four large trees in out yard.
Your men were certainly pros and your equipment first class. It was an all day job that was completed with a
good result. The yard looks great-even better than before. It was a good experience to see experts work.
Thank you.
Marion H. – Morrow, GA 30260
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal in Atlanta, GA

We just wanted to drop a note today how very, very pleased we were with the great job done by your crew
during the removal of a large tree from our home on Canmont Drive in Atlanta yesterday morning. It’s been a
very stressful week and it meant the world to have a company perform the way they say they’re going to. You
guys were true to your word, the removal was quick and painless, and a few after the crew arrived there was
no evidence that a 70 -foot tree had ever made its home across our lawn. We want to particularly thank Andy
King, who went out of his way to keep us informed and saw that things ran smoothly.

Thanks, again. We would not hesitate to recommend King Tree Experts to anyone in the future.

Claudia N. – Atlanta, GA 30315
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in College Park, GA

Thank you and King Tree Experts very much for keeping our agreement, showing up on time and completing our
job fast without any delays or issues. Even after we added several trees and vines to our job, Andy King and
his awesome crew were professional, extremely accommodating and friendly to us and our ever present and
curious neighbors. Our neighbors mentioned how appreciative they were with how neat and clean Andy’s crew
kept our yard and street area while removing our super large old dead Oak trees. They especially loved the
FREE mulch!

We passed out Andy’s cards to several of them and will not hesitate to recommend King Tree Experts to
anyone. Tonight at our monthly Historic College Park Neighborhood meeting we will also mention what a great
job Andy King, and King Tree Experts did for us.

Thank you again for a great job!

Thor S. – College Park, GA 30337
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal in Forest Park, GA

I arrived home after a day at work expecting to find the typical mess left by most tree professionals.
Instead, everything was perfect. It was neat, clean and no evidence of big, nasty equipment anywhere. I was
so amazed I almost forgot to notice why I hired you…to remove a few trees!

You told me that you would take care of everything and that’s exactly what you did. You met my every
expectation. You were on time, neat, efficient and all at a fair price. Hats off to you and your crew. Keep
up the good work Lee!

Campbell’s Equipment

Mike Campbell – Forest Park, GA 30297
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming in Newnan, GA
I planted a row of Leland Cypress trees 26 years ago and they grew into a beautiful privacy wall. However,
because I planted them too close together, I needed to thin them. I contacted King Tree Experts at the
suggestion of a client and could not have been more pleased. From the day Lee King contacted me to set up an
appointment for an estimate, to the call a few days prior notifying me of their approximate ETA, to the day
that Luke and his crew arrived for the job – every aspect was professional, thorough and on-estimate. No
surprises. Thank you, Lee King, for a most pleasant business experience.
SwampDog – Newnan, GA 30263
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Fayetteville, GA
I was VERY pleased with the terrific job that Lee King and his crew did for me. Quick, professional, and
great value. No muss, no fuss, in and out with no hassles or headaches along with a perfect clean-up. No
surprises or hidden costs, the final bill was exactly what the proposal was. Will DEFINITELY be using King
Tree Experts for any future needs. GREAT JOB! GREAT JOB! Thanks!
Charlie Waters – Fayetteville, GA 30214
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Palmetto, GA
We have used King Tree Experts 3 times. Each time they have impressed us with their professionalism and
attention to detail. They have trimmed for us, removed a fallen tree, and cleared a piece of land. Also,
when trees need trimming, they make the trees look great, not butchered like some others I have seen. Their
prices are competitive, and their skill really seals the deal for us.
Ponies12 – Palmetto, GA 30268
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Decatur, GA
I’ve used King Tree twice, and each time the bid was a good deal and the work was done on time and exactly
how I asked. What really impressed me is their attention to detail with cleanup, care with surrounding
plantings and trees, and skill at taking down some very large trees near power lines and overhanging the
house. I don’t know if there are cheaper groups out there but it is difficult to imagine anyone doing a
better job. Both times I ended up with a cleaner yard than before the work was done.
Rpf_decatur – Decatur, GA 30030
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Tyrone, GA
Best quote – others were double. Clean up was excellent – no mess. Yard looks great. Highly Recommend.
Eedaniels – Tyrone, GA 30290
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Brookhaven, GA
From beginning to end, the service from this company was excellent. Professional and prompt quote from
company management. Great service people and who used the top equipment. The workers went way beyond my
expectations, leaving my property in immaculate condition. I could not recommend King more highly. I will
definitely use them in the future.
Brkhaven – Brookhaven, GA 30319
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in East Point, GA
King Tree Experts removed 5 huge pines from our yard in East Point and trimmed a pine that was obscuring
our peach tree. Two of the trees that they removed were massive (>100 feet) and covered almost ground to
top with vines, Lee King personally came out and did the estimate himself the day after I called. He also
took care of making sure that we didn’t need a permit. The crew came back a couple of days later and did the
job while we were at work. They performed all the work as agreed – they cut down the trees, ground the
stumps, and hauled the trees away. Our neighbors said that they worked very quickly, had a large crew, and
up-to-date equipment. One neighbor also mentioned that King used several situation-appropriate methods to
remove each tree, thus reducing the risk of injury to the crew and our property. When we got home from work,
the only clue that they had ever been there was the free pine mulch that they left where the trees had once
been. Highly recommended!
Onewoodenleg2 – East Point, GA 30344
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal in Decatur, GA
I highly recommend this company. Two years ago they took down a 125-year-old oak tree and we had to have
them back again recently to take down an even larger and older oak. They have the equipment, expertise and
manpower to do the job right and left our yard looking better than when they came. We’ve already recommended
them to several neighbors.
Kbndecatur – Decatur, GA 30030
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Stockbridge, GA
They did an excellent job. They were very friendly and very helpful. My neighbor asked for a piece of the
tree so he could use it as firewood and they brought it up to his house for free! This is what we call
perfect friendly service. We will recommend these guys to everybody and we will definantly use them again.
Thanks King Tree Service for a job well done!
Zeidler – Stockbridge, GA 30281
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Senoia, GA
These guys are fast, thorough and safe. Took down trees around the yard and if I had not see them, you
would not have known they had been there. They have the equipment and the know-how!
Tomcat – Senoia, GA 30276
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Peachtree City, GA
Just had King remove 8 30+ foot tree’s from a side yard in less than 2 hours. The price was more half what
everyone else wanted and service was fantastic. Will not hesitate to call again the next time I need some
tree’s removed as I know it will be done right.
Fluffybear – Peachtree City, GA 30269
February 28, 2018
Storm Damage Removal in Sharpsburg, GA
After storm came through, we needed a huge tree removed from back of our fence and across a deep creek.
Called several tree removal companies. Most didn’t return call or come out for schedueld estimate–except
King. Very prompt, professional with estimate. The crew who did the job was a great bunch. Friendly and hard
working & this was a tough job. We have several garden areas that needed stonework removed to accomodate
the work and machinery. The crew helped me get everything back to normal (actually looks even better). So
glad I called them and will do so again if needed.
Auburn85 – Sharpsburg, GA 30277
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming & Tree Removal in Jonesboro, GA
This is a family owned buisness and the service is they provide is second to none. My wife and I were very
impressed with thier professionalism and especially how neat and clen the job site was left. They cut down a
100 foot white oak and removed the stump that was vey close to our house. Unless you knew we had such a
large tree you would never know they were there. I highly reccommend them, and will continue to use them
trimming existing trees on our property.
322322 – Jonesboro, GA 30236
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Stockbridge, GA
I called for an estimate on a Thursday afternoon. They promised to come out on Friday morning. The
representative was there at 8:30 Friday morning and gave me an estimate consistent with or better than
others I received. The representative said they would come back that afternoon to remove my tree if they
finished their other job early. They were there at about 1:30 that very afternoon. They worked well quickly.
They cleaned up the tree, stump, and blew the refuse off the lawn and were on their way at about 3:45. I was
impressed by they care they used in removing the tree and I appreciated the condition in which they left my
lawn.
Nipreg – Stockbridge, GA 30281
February 28, 2018
Storm Damage Removal in Fairburn, GA
I hired these guys to remove a huge 30″ diameter pine tree that had been struck by lightening. When their
bid came in so much lower than any of the other outfits I got bids from, I was a little nervous but I hired
them anyway. They turned out to be terrific! Very professional, finished in half a day, and cleaned up
everything.
SharonE – Fairburn, GA 30213
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal in Union City, GA
Lee King and his company could not have done a better job for us. They took down several trees form our
yard and did a great job doing so, you could not even tell they had been there. They did a great job of
cleaning up after themselves. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Gucciloafer – Union City, GA 30291
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding in Riverdale, GA
Unbelievable service. I had 6 extremely tall trees taken down, including stump grinding in about 1.5 hours.
Excellent price, and professional service. Our neighbor was so impressed she hired them on the spot.
Amalfi – Riverdale, GA 30274
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal in Ellenwood, GA
I had to destroy a beautiful dying old 3 ft. diameter oak tree with huge branches over the roof of my
rental. King Tree answered my call in a half hour with a quote LESS THAN HALF a competing price. They
started early rhe next morning and did the job throughly, neatly and promptly. A tip for anyone using KUDZU:
Let the service provider know at first contact that you used Kudzu. He will know before he quotes that you
have comparison shopped and that good sevice may get him a good review and poor service may get him a poor
review. Then let the rest of us know how he did.
Kudzuroom – Ellenwood, GA 30294
February 28, 2018
Tree Removal in Atlanta, GA
This is the second time I’ve used this company in the last six months, and they were great! I called them
the Friday after Thanksgiving and wasn’t expecting to hear back from them so quickly. But they called me
back on Sunday, visited my house on Monday, and the work was all done by Wednesday. Again, the price was
reasonable, and the work well worth it. Courteous. Prompt. Professional. What more could you ask for?
Mwaligore – Atlanta, GA 30349
February 28, 2018
Tree Trimming in Tucker, GA
They were curteous, showed up when promised (which I CANNOT say for other services) and did a great job
with the branch removal and tree trimming we needed. They left our yeard virtually spotless. Their price was
very reasonable. I highly recommend this company.
Svonese – Tucker, GA 30084
February 28, 2018